Keegan's Blog

just another journal of thoughts

Halloween Front Porch

October25

I walked forward through the trees as the little girl walked towards the dark and creepy house, with the black cat meowing and staring at her through the window. She looked around but I was blended in with the scenery. The flickering candles suddenly blew out with the autumn wind and she whimpered.
The glowing spider webs showed eight big, unfriendly eyes, shining down. She continued forward, her eyes wide in fear. I shuffled the bushes and the 10 year old screamed. I laughed and she ran to the door clutching her candy bag. I reached out from behind the bushes and brushed her arm, retreating after.
With a look of fear, she dropped her candy bag and ran off. I earned my prize of snickers and twin bars. I heard a scream down the street knowing that was my next victim

2 Comments to

“Halloween Front Porch”

  1. October 29th, 2013 at 7:43 pm      Reply Mrs. Kriese Says:

    Wow, sooooo creepy! Nice touches with the black cat and the flickering candles…


  2. October 30th, 2013 at 9:31 am      Reply wallyd288 Says:

    Looks like a great hunted house in mind. Great writing visuals and Halloween related things. I can’t wait to read what happens this Halloween!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

google translate

Recent Comments

Class Blogs




Skip to toolbar