Keegan's Blog

just another journal of thoughts

My Favorite Place

March18

The office with closed doors and the red swivel chair that brings me to the world of Sims 3. A black cat sitting behind the computer, sleeping as my new dog sits on lap. My brother sitting next to me as we create a world for the created characters. This is my favorite place to be.

One reason is that I can have all my electronically devices on next to me. I have my kindle playing Netflix next to me while playing my addicting game. No one bothers me when I’m in the office because it is my Kingdom and they are the peasants.

Another reason is that I feel like nothing is going on in the world around me. I have no homework, no parents yelling at me to do chores and not having to clean my room. I think that being alone is sad but no one is telling me what to do when the doors are closed and the computer is on.

Now you have seen my life behind the closed doors of the office wall. My favorite place is an office. Weird, right? I’m such a nerd and I love my computer. Nothing can go wrong when I go in my safe and secure dreamland.

 

2 Comments to

“My Favorite Place”

  1. March 23rd, 2014 at 11:46 am      Reply Mrs. Kriese Says:

    Love the kingdom and peasants imagery!

    What’s great is that you have balance in your life: you are an athlete, a reader, and a self-proclaimed nerd who loves her computer time. Good for you!


  2. March 27th, 2014 at 10:07 am      Reply ethanl200 Says:

    Hey im a nerd too. I play on my compute all the time, but my computer is in the playroom not the office. My favorite game is team fortress 2. you probably don’t know about it but its really fun. To get tf2 you have to download steam. a gaming market that sells loads of video games for great prices.


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

google translate

Recent Comments

Class Blogs




Skip to toolbar