Keegan's Blog

just another journal of thoughts

Friday

February17

On Friday, my doubles partner and I played a tennis tournament. We did pretty darn good. The first match we were unsure of ourselves be we just started to have fun. The second we focused and did not want to lose.

Caroline and I walked towards the court with our opponents behind us. The girls were tall and very muscular, unlike any pair we’ve seen. We started warming up and they were good at everything. Backhands, forehands, volleys, overheads even passing shots. We were sure to lose. Then there was the serve. We could win easily. The score went back and forth. 1-2, 2-2, 3-2. Finally we took the lead 3-4. We played hard and the score finished at 8-4.

The next match was easier because I hit the ball harder as I played. No one hit like me so it was good that I played like that. The score went from 0-0. To 5-1. We were winning and I was super happy. Finally the score was 8-2. We had won the doubles tournament.

We walked over to the front desk and reported the scores. The women said congrats to our opponents and gave them the runner up trophy. Then handed us a real champion tournament trophy. This is a tough sport and I’m super proud of myself.

by posted under Uncategorized | 1 Comment »    
One Comment to

“Friday”

  1. March 6th, 2014 at 4:33 pm      Reply Lucas room1 Taranaki New zeland Says:

    Hi keeganm

    New Zeland has many food we dont have just one

    New Zeland is a Rugby country and maby netball

    Thank you for the comment and the views

    Lucas Auroa school Taranaki Room1


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

google translate

Recent Comments

Class Blogs




Skip to toolbar