Keegan's Blog

just another journal of thoughts

Expository Writing

February6

The buzzing of the computer router. The keyboard clicks on your phone. The bright screen in the dark. The buzz of receiving a text. This is why electronics are fun.

Computers are very fun because there is so much to do. For example, you could watch your favorite youtubers do stupid challenges, like the dog food challenge, where you have to eat a can of dog food. Then there’s the sims. Build a dream house, even a world for a family you created on the desktop computer that you and your siblings fight for. The fun is video games. Not homework the teachers give over the weekends.

Another reason is that you could go on your electronics and be in a totally different world for hours. This happens to me when I’m playing the sims. I go onto my computer and have my phone on the desk next to it and I will only stop to eat and text my friends. It takes my parents 12 hours to realize where I am.

Unfortunately, when your parents decide to be mad at you (this happens all the time to me) bye, bye electronics. Your phone, gone. Computer, gone. iPad, gone.  Then there’s nothing to do for hours and hours, and you are sitting there staring at a wall.  Where’s the fun in doing homework or reading?

Electronics are fun and I think parents should give their kids more time with them. I love them so much because I love wasting the day on the computer. I’m so lazy! 😊

4 Comments to

“Expository Writing”

  1. February 11th, 2014 at 12:32 pm      Reply sofic248 Says:

    Tisk, tisk, tisk. Lazy girl. Always on her electronics. You know back in my day we read BOOKS for fun. 😔


  2. February 20th, 2014 at 2:29 pm      Reply Laurenp546 Says:

    I can really connect with this paper/essay, whenever I come over to your house, we really get into the video games, and BAM! 6 hours later, our index fingers have fallen off from clicking too much.
    It’s also a great way to waste time.


  3. February 23rd, 2014 at 7:53 am      Reply Mrs. Kriese Says:

    Love your voice here, Keegan. Great job showing support for your message!

    Can’t fool me, though–you’re not a lazy girl! I know you are an athlete (and that you happen to be a big reader, too!)


  4. March 16th, 2014 at 10:53 pm      Reply Epic8Bit Says:

    Hey I agree with everything you wrote in this post, if you ever want to help me out on youtube my name is Epic8Bit. Also please check out my blog page at http://loganskilling.edublogs.org/ . Thanks for the help 🙂


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

google translate

Recent Comments

Class Blogs




Skip to toolbar