Keegan's Blog

just another journal of thoughts

My first Tennis tournament

October16

          I stopped and waited. Knowing that this was my moment and that they couldn’t beat my spirit. I was ready physically and mentally. My heart started beating so fast I thought it would burst. The sweat rolled down my forehead as I waited for my opponent to serve and start the point. I turned and rocked back and forth on my heels, my stomach flipping and flopping. She served the ball rocket fast giving me a second to react. I returned and got back to the middle of the court ready for the point to continue. It went on for what seemed like forever then I hit the ball with determination and surprise. The look on her face said everything. I had just hit a winner and won the point. I looked at my racket, the yellow shot back at me, almost as if it was smiling back, proud of me for beating a girl I had played only once before and lost to.
          After the match my dad came and gave me a big hug. He was so proud of me, I had never seen him smile so much. I watched as the man in blue walked over to me carrying a huge gigantic blue and gold trophy toward me. This was now mine.

One Comment to

“My first Tennis tournament”

  1. October 17th, 2013 at 9:38 am      Reply nikkib203 Says:

    I love tennis and I don’t compete but I love to play it.


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

google translate

Recent Comments

Class Blogs




Skip to toolbar